Welcome, Unregistered.

Welcome to VTC talk Forums.
Remember Me?
Vaddio
Vaddio is the leading manufacturer and OEM-distributor of specialty PTZ cameras, high-end camera control systems and custom furniture used in the broadcasting, audiovisual and videoconferencing industries.
www.vaddio.com
Blue Jeans Network - cloud-based conferencing service
Our mission is to make video communications as easy and pervasive as audio communications, enabling more effective communication and collaboration anywhere and from practically any device.
www.bluejeans.com
Go Back Video conferencing / Telepresence Forum > VTC Hardware > CODEC > Blue Screen Issues with different speed
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2012   #1
andywong
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
andywong - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default Blue Screen Issues with different speed

hi all,

I encounter an issue and seeking for help, hopefully the professions on this forum can give me some advices.

I have a VC with 2 locations, Hong Kong and Beijing.

The bridge is connecting Beijing with 384k and connecting Hong Kong with 1472k. Hong Kong can see far end but Beijing cannot see Hong Kong.

While the bridge adjust the speed and connect Hong Kong with lower speed, 384k. both video/audio are working fine.

My question is why do we adjust the speed can resolve the problem ? is it related to the codec or what kind of issue ?

Please help for my problem, thanks a lot.
andywong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012   #2
Joe Vallender
Super VTC Guru
One of Our First 100 Members!!
 
Joe Vallender's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 522
Joe Vallender - Has over 50 Tech Points
Default

This generally is due to video protocol/resolution mismatch. The unit at higher speed wants to do a protocol or resolution that isn't understood and video processing is stopped. You might try hardsetting the video protocols or turning them off in the unit using the higher speed.
Joe Vallender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012   #3
BasicITOne
VTC Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 388
BasicITOne - Has only 10 Tech Points
Send a message via AIM to BasicITOne
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andywong View Post
hi all,

I encounter an issue and seeking for help, hopefully the professions on this forum can give me some advices.

I have a VC with 2 locations, Hong Kong and Beijing.

The bridge is connecting Beijing with 384k and connecting Hong Kong with 1472k. Hong Kong can see far end but Beijing cannot see Hong Kong.

While the bridge adjust the speed and connect Hong Kong with lower speed, 384k. both video/audio are working fine.

My question is why do we adjust the speed can resolve the problem ? is it related to the codec or what kind of issue ?

Please help for my problem, thanks a lot.
Exactly as stated in other post there is something that is not being resolved in the CAP exchange between the systems at the higher and lower speeds.

Set the call up again and look at the Call Settings or Call Status on each side of the call

You should see the RX and TX for both Audio and Video, also look at what the MCU "sees" coming from both endpoints and what it is trying to transcode.

Depending on the endpoint on the higher side (i'll assume this one is sending an incompatible video or audio codec) you might be able to turn off codecs during the call while keeping the speeds the same.
BasicITOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012   #4
andywong
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
andywong - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

thanks for the reply.

Let me have a trial and I will give you all an update ~~~
andywong is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX9004 Blue screen on far end rboutwell CODEC 7 11-15-2010 02:01 PM
i power680 reboot with blue screen shashank Management Systems 1 04-03-2009 07:34 AM
Tandberg 8000 MXP Blue Screen Issue samncolo CODEC 7 08-29-2007 01:05 PM
HELP: MGC-25 conference showing blue screen pugee MCU 6 03-28-2005 01:38 AM
iPower 970 Frozen Video and Blue Screen hobsonr CODEC 4 03-15-2005 02:23 PM

Register

Username
Password
Email
Close
3.8.4
Copyright 2014 VTCtalk.com
Copyright (c) 2004 - 2012, Crependo. All Rights Reserved