Welcome, Unregistered.

Welcome to VTC talk Forums.
Remember Me?
Blue Jeans Network
Extends high quality video communications beyond the traditional boundaries of specialized conference rooms, allowing employees throughout an enterprise to interact more effectively with each other, and with their customers, partners, and suppliers.
www.bluejeans.com
Go Back Video conferencing / Telepresence Forum > Connectivity > Standards > Problems sending content through H323 GK
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2017   #1
MCH
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
MCH - Has only 10 Tech Points
Exclamation Problems sending content through H323 GK

Hello!
Ive got problems with my polycom grp500 and HDX systems.
They are all connected/registered to the same GK.
When I place a one on one call evertything works fine.

When I use a meetingroom for multipoint calls(from te GK) the FIRST polycom that sends content seems to send a black image to all the other systems. When another systems tries to send the problem is solved.

Allthough a system receives a black image the polycom does state that it is receiving content. In short: content is send and received but the first party sends a black image. Always.

Systems are configured with NAT config OFF and firewall traversel is ON.

Seems like a firewall issue but i cant find any failures...

Anyone got an idea?

Thanks in advance
Pierre
MCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2017   #2
Joe Vallender
Super VTC Guru
 
Joe Vallender's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 582
Joe Vallender - Has over 50 Tech Points Joe Vallender - Has over 50 Tech Points
Default

It sounds like the outgoing port connection for the content channel is not being opened, possibly blocked by a firewall. When it is initiated by the other end the connection is allowed to be opened.
A packet capture might give some clues as to what is happening.
Joe Vallender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017   #3
MCH
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
MCH - Has only 10 Tech Points
Smile

Thanks Joe!
Please correct me if im wrong, but the involved ports should be:

49152 -65535
3230 - 3253
?

greetings Pierre
MCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017   #4
Joe Vallender
Super VTC Guru
 
Joe Vallender's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 582
Joe Vallender - Has over 50 Tech Points Joe Vallender - Has over 50 Tech Points
Default

The ports may be ok. What is providing the meetingroom for the multipoint conference? That is where you need to take a packet capture and see what connections are being opened for the content channel and if there is any packet traffic on that connection.

What software versions and what firewall is involved?

One of the similar threads below (Polycom hdx7000 sending content) suggests "changing the multipoint call preferences to presentation instead of auto' might have fixed their black screen issue from 1st site connected.

Last edited by Joe Vallender; 06-09-2017 at 01:43 AM.
Joe Vallender is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
H.239 Content Sending Issue milchman51 Systems and solutions 0 12-12-2013 07:22 AM
Polycom hdx7000 sending content the chod IP Telephony 1 07-19-2012 03:37 AM
Sending HDX content through and from Extron MVX Switcher warheed CODEC 5 02-18-2011 02:04 AM
Sending Content jonj31070 CODEC 3 02-10-2010 08:28 PM
troubles sending content janmiriam MCU 13 12-01-2009 07:36 PM

Register

Username
Password
Email
Close
3.8.4
Copyright 2017 VTCtalk.com
Copyright (c) 2004 - 2012, Crependo. All Rights Reserved